Leadership Steering the Foundation

The Foundation is guided by the Board of Directors, a diverse and dedicated group of local civic leaders. This governing body is responsible for setting the strategic direction of the organization, awarding grants made from Foundation funds, managing investments and overseeing asset development. 


Martha R. Hinchman, Chair
The Northern Trust Company, retired
Since 2015

Gale Strenger-Wayne, Vice-Chairman
Civic leader and local elected official, retired
Since 2016

C. Lawrence Connolly, Treasurer
Aon Hewitt, General Counsel, retired
Since 2012

Horacio Lopez, Secretary
Founder and President, Pro-Data Payroll Services
Since 2009


Tiffany M. Alexander
Managing Partner, Hoffenberg & Block
Since 2017

Jeanne Ang
Director of Community Health, AdvocateAuroraHealth System
Since 2018

Bert Carstens
Managing Director Middle Market Banking, CIBC
Since 2013

Lisa Sarris Cowhey
Chief Operating Officer, Rosalind Franklin Health Clinic, retired
Since 2018

Rev. Dr. Robert A. Davis
Senior Pastor, Holy Cross Lutheran Church – Libertyville
Since 2015

John Geiringer
Partner, Barack, Ferrazano, Kirschbaum and Nagelberg
Since 2013

Ken Gotsch
Vice President, Administrative Affairs at College of Lake County
Since 2017

Shana Hayes
Vice President External Affairs, Academy for Urban School Leadership (AUSL)
Since 2018

Dr. Laura Brown Hoult
Founder, GreenTree Animal Hospital, Libertyville
Since 2018

Scott Humphrey
President & CEO, One Hope United and BMO Capital Markets, retired
Since 2018

Ted Notz
Senior Vice President, Associated Bank
Since 2017

John Sonnier
Partner & Managing Director, William Blair
Since 2018

Stephen Sullivan
Vice President of the Industrial Services Group – NAI Hiffman
Since 2016