Board of Directors

The Foundation is guided by the Board of Directors, a diverse and dedicated group of local civic leaders. This governing body is responsible for all grant allocations made from Foundation funds, for overseeing asset development and for guiding our general operations. Thank you to our founding board members for their early and ongoing commitment to growing permanent charitable resources for Lake County!

Steven Bugg - Chair

President and CEO, Great Lakes Credit Union

Malcolm Newsome - Vice Chair

Security Engineer at Jemurai

Nadine Johnson - Treasurer

Senior Vice President at Old National Bank

Jeanne Ang

Director of Community Health, AdvocateAuroraHealth System

Bruce Boyd

Executive Director, Morrison Family Foundation

Lisa Cowhey

CFO at AHS Family Health Center

Rev. Dr. Robert A. Davis

Senior Pastor, Holy Cross Lutheran Church

Steve Fox

Principal, Transportation and Logistics Advisors, LLC

John Gibbons

Baxter Healthcare Corporation, Retired

Topiltzin Gomez

Honeycomb Credit

Amy Morrison Heinrich

Associate Pastor, First Presbyterian Church of Libertyville

Kris Hoult

Managing Director, HoultHR Consulting, LLC

Reginald Jones

Steans Family Foundation

Dr. Disha Narang

Northwestern Medicine Lake Forest Hospital

Ali O'Brien

Vice President, Community & Workforce Partnerships at College of Lake County

Heather Sannes

Executive Director, The John & Kathleen Schreiber Foundation

John Sonnier

Partner & Managing Director, William Blair

Amber Webb

Bristol Myers Squibb